Swansea

Edunet

Swansea Edunet

School Term Dates and Holidays

Last modified 05/09/2016 14:51

 

 

AutumnTerm 2016

Spring Term 2017

FIRST DAY OF TERM: Monday 5th September

END OF TERM: Friday 21st October  

HALF TERM: Monday 24th to Friday 28th October

SCHOOL OPENS: Monday 31st October

END OF TERM: Friday 16th December

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS: Mon 19th Dec to Wed 4th Jan     

INSET DAY: Tuesday 3rd January

FIRST DAY OF TERM: Wednesday 4th January

END OF TERM: Friday 17th February

HALF TERM: Monday 20th to Friday 24th Feb  

SCHOOL OPENS: Monday 27th February

END OF TERM: Friday 7th April

 

 

As a school we actively encourage parents not to take holidays during term time so that children can fully benefit from the opportunities their school provides. If children are not in school, they cannot learn.

Absences that are due to pupils being taken on holiday during term time will be recorded as unauthorised. If your child has 10 unauthorised absences (5 days), you may be liable for a fixed penalty fine.

If your child is absent from school you must contact the school to report the absence giving a reason and if possible, some indication how long your child may be away. It is your responsibility to ensure the school is informed of your child’s absence.

 

RRSA unicef logo riley

 

 "All children have the right to go to school and have an education". Article 28

The United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC) is at the heart of our school’s planning, policies, practice and ethos. As a rights-respecting school we not only teach children’s rights but also model rights and respect in all relationships.

For more information on Rights Respecting Schools at Terrace Road, please click on the following link

https://swansea-edunet.gov.uk/en/schools/terraceroad/Pages/RRSA.aspx